Madeleine Pickens…My new hero!

Above all, Madeleine Pickens, wife of oil billionaire T. Boone Pickens, is an animal lover. As a horse breeder and a philanthropist, she has always considered that people must be responsible for the care of animals. “Animals don’t have a voice, and as long as man is their protectorate, we have a responsibility to take care of them,” she said. “We cannot abandon them.”

After her husband gave $7 million to the Red cross to help Hurricane Katrina victims, she wanted to help the animal victims, too.

“I managed to hire an airliner, a cargo airliner and I went on my first trip down to Baton Rouge and we picked up 200 dogs,” she said. “I think we got about 800 dogs and cats out to California and Colorado and got them adopted out.”

So when Pickens heard that thousands of wild mustangs might be euthanized, she wouldn’t sit still for it.
WATCH IT HERE

THANK HER HERE! Madeleine Pickens.com

About Madeleine Pickens
Wild horses on federal land are living symbols of the history of the American West and must be protected. My view is for a wild horse sanctuary that will be a tourist destination where Americans and tourists from around the world can observe and be a part of this great part of American history. If we can together establish a plan for the permanent retirement and care of these magnificent animals, it will be a legacy that all Americans can be proud of.

4 thoughts on “Madeleine Pickens…My new hero!

  1. Patricia Deeds

    Does anyone know how to contact Mrs Pickens? I am in need of bring a widespread problem to her attention. I am the Cousin of Senator Creigh Deeds. Veterinarians are harming our pets. Thank you for any response from Mrs> Pickens. Pat

  2. DASHFORSPEED

    IF I COULD BE ANYONE IN THIS WORLD,IT WOULD BE MADELEINE.
    THE GREATEST SPIRIT AND MY ONE AND ONLY HERO.
    YOU MY FRIEND ARE A GIFT TO THIS COUNTRY.
    ALL THE BEST TO YOU!

    DASHFORSPEED

  3. Joseph McNeely

    I am 62 years old and I love horses, although as a kid I had two bad experiences that were my fault I still think they are some of the most beautiful animals. I really appreciate all you are doing to protect and provide a safe natural enviroment for them to live in. May God continue to bless and keep you.

    Thanks

    Joseph McNeely

Leave a comment